VIDEO RECAP: Blitz the Ambassador Show

Remember the Blitz the Ambassador Event I told you guys about late last month? In between getting face-painted, scooping a drink up (a nice cola, no alcohol needed for me that night…who says you gotta drink to have a great time?!!?) , and saying hello to some familiar faces, I was tweeting away about the event…Now if you were following my tweets, you could read that I was having a truly great time, just as I predicted I would. Despite the rain, the crowd was growing bigger and bigger as the hour went on. And the performance?? Well it was surprisingly great. Honestly, I hadn’t heard of Blitz till the collective efforts of  Lunchboxtheory, Bernos, OkayAfrica,and Fusicology brought him and the entire band to DC to perform for the event.  It was honestly lots of fun, and I think it is safe to say that anyone who made it there despite the rain would agree. It made me think…all hip/hop acts should have a band and/or work with as much live instrumentation as possible. It was a refreshing showcase of hip/hop artistry and definitely nice to see the gap closing up between Africa and hip/hop that has been arguably in existence for quite some time. And well,  if you made the poor decision to miss out because of a few too many raindrops here is a video recap of what you missed out on:

Hope you enjoyed the video!

Selamawit

One response to “VIDEO RECAP: Blitz the Ambassador Show

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention VIDEO RECAP: Blitz the Ambassador Show | SHADE Magazine -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

