THIRD MONDAYS: SXSW EDITION

If I were to go to SXSW….

For one reason or another I am no longer going to be in Austin for this year’s South by Southwest Arts Festival. It’s definitely been a bittersweet decision but looking back I’ll be definitely fine with it and so will my bank account. With that being said, instead of doing the usual Eclectic Eight, I decided that I’d  share what I think will be the most promising or interesting acts to watch perform if I were to go to SXSW. So here are my picks:

1) We Are Scientists

2) The Chevelles

3) Broken Social Scene

4)The 88

5) Ólöf Arnalds

6) Nicole Atkins & the Black Sea

7)Twin Atlantic

8 )The Boxer Rebellion

9)Dead Sexy

10) Toro Y Moi

11) Kidz in the Hall

12)She & Him

13)Spoon

14)Grand Analog

15)Solange Knowles

16)Dengue Fever

17) Rhymefest

18) Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings

Don’t agree with my picks? Think there are others worth adding to the list? If you are attending, let me know who you are looking forward to seeing!

-Selamawit

Leave a Reply

