2010 Spring Paris Fashion Week

I have dreamt of going to fashion week…new york, paris and london…for-ever. However, as of now, I am still an under-the-radar…well under…renaissance woman. So until that glorious day comes where I will glide to my front row seats to any and every show my heart pleases to attend…I will write about it.

Overall general trend has been browns, whites, blacks, and sprinkle of color here and there. Light orange and blue was pretty common all across the board. Decent number of pant suits as well. Not the long skinny-leg kind, but your basic trousers right at ankle or mid-calf. Generally dresses were either super long or right above the knee.

So here’s my picks from 2010 Spring Paris Fashion Week:

mcq

Alexander McQueen– This man is fantastical. I wonder what his dreams are like. What he sends down the runway are just extraordinary works of art. This time I was hooked just on the shoes!

Junya Watanabe-I looove the 30’s style men’s shoes. No real dresses. Lots of pant-suits.Very masculine-chic. Beautiful tall tightly wound-wraps.

58545273

58545381

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


LanvinAlber Elbaz can do no wrong in my eyes. The shoes, the dresses, everything. And if you know me well, then you know, I love a good dress.

Le Carrousel du LouvreLe Carrousel du Louvre

Le Carrousel du LouvreLe Carrousel du Louvre

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Giambattista Valli – If I was to go on a safari, I’d rock this. I mean that in a good way.I like the straw material. Perfectly-cut at mid-thigh to above the knee. Just how I like my skirts.

58564158

58564029

58564156

91459078_10.preview

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Espace Ephemere TuileriesEspace Ephemere Tuileries

58545744.preview

Viktor & Rolf Duo does extraordinarily bizarre work. Avant-guard fashion. This time it was very MC Escher-esque

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Yves Saint Laurent -well-known, well-respected fashion house. always chic and refined.

585655405856548758565511

91465387_10.preview

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jean Paul Gautier very colorful which definitely is not surprising since he always does his own thing. Corsetted tops making perfectly cinched waists.Heavy on the stockings and chunky bracelets and long cuts.

58547921

58547911

58547920

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


Bruno Pieters – Short Dresses with pockets. My first time coming across this designer. Ethereal fresh look.

Musee de l'Homme

Musee de l'Homme

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Balmain– Rocker-look. Had various looks not just dresses or just pant-suits like most of the other collections. A lot of individual pieces. Same color scheme though.Heavy on the details and hand-work.

Par2808482

5852948658529475

91307011_10.preview____________________________________________________________________________________________________

You think I forgot to mention a few others? Then leave a comment and tell me what you think!

-Selamawit

Leave a Reply

